Executive Leadership – Chancellor’s Cabinet

Cam Patterson, M.D., M.B.A.


Patricia Cowan, Ph.D., R.N.
Dean, College of Nursing

Susan Long, Ed.D.
Dean, College of Health Related Professions

Robert McGehee, Jr., Ph.D.
Dean, Graduate School

Cindy Stowe, Pharm.D.
Dean, College of Pharmacy

Christopher T. Westfall, M.D.
Executive Vice Chancellor and Dean, College of Medicine

Mark Williams, Ph.D.
Dean, Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health

Institute Directors

Laura Hutchins, M.D.
Interim Director, Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute

Laura James, M.D.
Director, Translational Research Institute

Curtis Lowery, M.D.
Director, Institute for Digital Health & Healthcare Innovation

T. Glenn Pait, M.D.
Director, Jackson T. Stephens Spine & Neurosciences Institute

Rick Smith, M.D.
Director, Psychiatric Research Institute

Jeanne Wei, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Donald W. Reynolds Institute on Aging

Chris Westfall, M.D.
Director, Harvey & Bernice Jones Eye Institute


Bob Bishop, J.D.
Vice Chancellor, Institutional Compliance

Christina L. Clark, M.B.A.
Vice Chancellor for Institutional Support Services and Chief Operating Officer

Stephanie Gardner, Pharm.D., Ed.D.
Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost
Chief Strategy Officer

Amanda George, MHSA, CPA
Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Brian E. Gittens, Ed.D., M.P.A.
Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Mark Hagemeier, J.D.
Managing Associate General Counsel

Shuk-Mei Ho, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research

Pearl McElfish, Ph.D., M.B.A., M.S.
Vice Chancellor, Northwest Regional Campus

Steppe Mette, M.D.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Clinical Programs and Chief Executive Officer, UAMS Medical Center

Sterling Moore
Vice Chancellor, Regional Campuses

Maurice Rigsby
Vice Chancellor, Institutional Relations

Leslie Taylor
Vice Chancellor, Communications and Marketing

Amy Wenger, MHSA
Chief of Staff

Anglea Wimmer
Vice Chancellor, Institutional Advancement